clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Two FC Dallas Homegrown players called into United States national team

New, comment

Jesus Ferreira and Tanner Tessmann Part of USMNT Travel Roster for Final Prep Ahead of Friendly.

Costa Rica v United States Photo by Shaun Clark/Getty Images

FC Dallas’ Homegrowns Jesus Ferreira and Tanner Tessmann are part of the U.S. Men’s National Team 25-player travel roster that will prepare to face Trinidad and Tobago on Sunday, Jan. 31 at Exploria Stadium in Orlando, Florida (6PM CT; FS1, UniMas, TUDN).

The group was selected from an initial list of 12 senior MNT players and 26 U-23 MNT players that began training on Jan. 9 at the IMG Academy in Bradenton, Fla. The team traveled to Orlando on Sunday afternoon.

Tessmann looks to make his senior team debut in the international friendly after earning a spot on the USMNT roster.

Ferreira is looking for his second cap with the senior national team. He played 62 minutes in his senior team debut of the USMNT on Feb. 1, 2020 against Costa Rica.

Both Tessmann and Ferreira are eligible to compete for a roster spot for the 2021 Concacaf Olympic Qualifying Championship to be played from March 18-30 in Guadalajara, Mexico.


GOALKEEPERS (3): Matt Freese (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0), Matt Turner (New England Revolution; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (9): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; 1/0), George Bello (Atlanta United FC; 0/0), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls; 1/0), Aaron Herrera (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 18/3), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Miles Robinson (Atlanta United FC; 2/0), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; 2/0), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 13/2)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 24/2), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 17/4), Benji Michel (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Andrés Perea (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC; 19/0), Tanner Tessmann (FC Dallas; 0/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 8/0)

FORWARDS (6): Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC/CAN; 115/42), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 34/6), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas; 1/0), Jonathan Lewis (Colorado Rapids; 6/0), Chris Mueller (Orlando City SC; 1/2)