clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Three FC Dallas Homegrown players called into United States Men’s National team camp

Jesus Ferreira earns his first national team call following his US citizenship announcement.

MLS: Houston Dynamo at FC Dallas Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

FC Dallas will be well represented at the January United States men’s national team camp running January 5 through February 2. Homegrowns Reggie Cannon, Jesús Ferreira and Paxton Pomykal have been called in by head coach Gregg Berhalter to represent the U.S. Men’s National Team in the annual January Camp.

The first part of the camp will take place at the Aspire Academy in Doha, Qatar from January 5 through the 25th before returning to Los Angeles, California for the final week. The camp will end with an international friendly match against Costa Rica on February 1 (2:55 p.m. CT; ESPNews, UniMás and TUDN) at Dignity Health Sports Park in Carson, California.

Cannon and Pomykal were apart of the fall rosters for Berhalter, as each saw minutes in the September camp.

Ferreira earns his first senior team call-up to the Men’s National Team since becoming a U.S. citizen on December 16.


GOALKEEPERS (4) :Bill Hamid (D.C. United; 6/0), Sean Johnson (New York City FC; 8/0), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0), Matt Turner (New England Revolution; 0/0)

DEFENDERS (8) :Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Reggie Cannon (FC Dallas; 10/0), Chase Gasper (Minnesota United FC; 0/0), Justen Glad (Real Salt Lake; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 16/3), Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; 0/0), Walker Zimmerman (LAFC; 11/2)

MIDFIELDERS (7) :Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; 0/0), Christian Cappis (Hobro/DEN; 0/0), Bryang Kayo (Unattached; 0/0), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 13/2), Paxton Pomykal (FC Dallas; 1/0), Cristian Roldan (Seattle Sounders FC; 19/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 6/0)

FORWARDS (6) :Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 32/5), Jesus Ferreira (FC Dallas; 0/0), Jonathan Lewis (Colorado Rapids; 5/0), Ulysses Llanez (Wolfsburg/GER; 0/0), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC; 39/10), Gyasi Zardes (Columbus Crew SC; 55/12)