clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Dallas announces full preseason schedule

FCD will battle USL side San Antonio FC on February 11.

MLS: Houston Dynamo at FC Dallas Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

FC Dallas announced its preseason schedule, just days before the start of camp on January 22.

The schedule shows the team will have several friendlies and will all be in the US, unlike last year that saw the team spend a couple weeks in Argentina ahead of their CONCACAF Champions League matches.

Training sessions for FC Dallas’ 23rd season will begin on Monday, January 22 at 4 p.m. CT. The team will train at 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. daily at Toyota Soccer Center though Saturday, January 27.

FC Dallas will host San Antonio FC at Toyota Soccer Center on Sunday, February 11. The team will then depart for the Mobile Mini Sun Cup in Tucson, Arizona on Tuesday, February 13. FC Dallas will play the New England Revolution the following day, Wednesday, February 14. Players not seeing time in the first match against New England will play versus the Revolution Reserves on Thursday, February 15. FC Dallas’ final match in Tucson is against the Portland Timbers on Saturday, February 17.

FC Dallas departs Dallas on February 19 ahead of its CONCACAF Champions League match against Tauro FC in Panama City on Wednesday, February 21 at Estadio Rommel Fernandez Gutierrez. FCD hosts Tauro FC in the return leg of the Round of 16 match at Toyota Stadium on Wednesday, February 28.


Preseason Schedule (Subject to change)

Monday, January, 22 – Preseason training begins – 4 p.m. CT
Saturday, February 3 – FC Dallas @ Chattanooga FC – 11 a.m. CT
Sunday, February 11 – FC Dallas vs. San Antonio FC – 1 p.m. CT
Wednesday, February 14 – vs. New England Revolution in Tucson, AZ – 6 p.m. CT
Thursday, February 15 – vs. New England Revolution Reserves in Tucson, AZ – TBD
Saturday, February 17 – vs. Portland Timbers in Tucson, AZ – 11 a.m. CT