clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bryan Reynolds named to US U-17 World Cup Team

New, comments

Reynolds joins a stacked US team.

FC Dallas Homegrown forward Bryan Reynolds is headed to the U-17 FIFA World Cup in India as a member of the U.S. U-17 National Team.

Reynolds is the youngest of 21 players selected by head coach John Hackworth as the Americans look for its first U-17 World Cup title in what will be their 12th appearance in the highest international competition for the age group.

The U.S. U-17s depart for a training stint in Dubai on September 24 before opening their group stage against the hosts, India, on Oct. 6. They will compete in Group A against India, Colombia and Ghana.

Dallas’ youngest professional signing spent all of the 2016-17 school year at the U-17 Residency Program in Bradenton, Fla. and has earned seven U-17 National Team call-ups in the 2017 calendar year alone, including winning the CONCACAF U-17 Championship with a goal and an assist starting in the final three matches.

U.S. U-17 World Cup Schedule
Date Time (CT) Opponent
Oct. 6 9:30 a.m. India
Oct. 9 6:30 a.m. Ghana
Oct. 12 9:30 a.m. Colombia

U.S. 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup Roster

GOALKEEPERS (3):Alex Budnik (Sockers FC; Arlington Heights, Ill.), Carlos Joaquim Dos Santos (S.L. Benfica; Philadelphia, Penn.), Justin Garces (Atlanta United FC; Miami, Fla.)

DEFENDERS (6):Sergiño Dest (Ajax; Almere-stad, Netherlands), Christopher Gloster (New York Red Bulls; Montclair, N.J.), Jaylin Lindsey (Sporting Kansas City; Charlotte, N.C.), James Sands (New York City FC; Rye, N.Y.), Tyler Shaver (New York City FC; Greenwich, Conn.),Akil Watts (Portland Timbers, Fort Wayne, Ind.)

MIDFIELDERS (6):George Acosta (North Carolina FC; Hollywood, Fla.), Taylor Booth (Real Salt Lake; Eden, Utah), Christopher Durkin (D.C. United; Glen Allen, Va.), Blaine Ferri (Solar Soccer Club; Southlake,Texas), Chris Goslin (Atlanta United FC; Locust Grove, Ga.), Indiana Vassilev (Unattached; Savannah, Ga.)

FORWARDS (6):Ayo Akinola (Toronto FC; Brampton Ont.), Andrew Carleton (Atlanta United FC; Powder Springs, Ga.), Jacobo Reyes (C.F. Monterrey; Houston, Texas), Bryan Reynolds (FC Dallas; Little Elm, Texas), Joshua Sargent (St. Louis Scott Gallagher Missouri; O'Fallon, Mo.), Tim Weah (Paris Saint-Germain F.C., Rosedale, N.Y.)