clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MLS All-Star voting begins, eight FC Dallas players eligible

Voting starts via the App and FIFA, goes live online on June 3rd.

MLS: All-Star Game Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

It is that time of the year again. MLS All-Star voting is now open and of the 176 players eligible, eight are from FC Dallas. The All-Stars will face off against Real Madrid in Chicago on August 3rd. Starting today, until June 3rd you voting is exclusive through the MLS App.

FC Dallas has eight players up for selection: Kellyn Acosta, Michael Barrios, Maynor Figueroa, Jesse Gonzalez, Carlos Gruezo, Matt Hedges, Maximiliano Urruti and Walker Zimmerman.

Voting is for a 3-4-2 lineup with the third forward coming via FIFA goals voting system. That will fill out the First XI. Two commissioner picks are also added to the roster eligible for Fire head coach, Veljko Paunovic after he adds his picks to the team.

One thing to keep in mind about the ASG is that it is played in Chicago on a Wednesday night, sandwiched between a home game against Vancouver and a road trip to Philadelphia.

Last year Mauro Diaz and Acosta made the team.