clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Dallas reveals their 2017 TV broadcast schedule.

New, 27 comments

All non-nationally televised regular season games will be simulcast on FCDallas.com

MLS: D.C. United at FC Dallas Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports

FC Dallas announced its television schedule today which includes 24 regular season games on TXA21. In addition, all of the club’s non-nationally televised games (26) will also be simulcast on FCDallas.com. Eight of FC Dallas’ games will be featured on national television.

So let that sink in for a moment. There will be 26 games streamed on the club’s website. This is not through MLS Live according to the team.

TXA21 kicks off its coverage for the 2017 season at 8pm on Saturday, March 11 as FC Dallas travels to Kansas City to square off against Sporting KC. TXA21 will also showcase FC Dallas’ home opener at Toyota Stadium against the New England Revolution in a match presented by Toyota on Saturday, March 18 at 7pm.

TXA21’s broadcasts also include Javier Morales’ return to Salt Lake City when FC Dallas visits Real Salt Lake on May 6, the July 4th match against D.C. United and as well as both games against the reigning MLS Cup champion Seattle Sounders (Sept. 16 and Oct. 15).

Two games this season will be streamed solely on FCDallas.com, the May 31 Brimstone Cup match at Chicago and then the September 27 home game against the Colorado Rapids.

Mark Followill returns for his 6th season as the television play-by-play announcer for most TXA21 broadcasts. The Ticket’s Bob Sturm is back for his 17th season on FC Dallas game broadcasts. Sturm will assume play-by-play duties and provide color analysis on select games. FC Dallas columnist and Big D Soccer founder Daniel Robertson is back for his 3rd season as the team’s color commentator.

FC Dallas Extra Time Presented by Toyota returns for its third season. This live pre-game show is produced by FC Dallas and hosted by Gina Miller who returns for her third season on the broadcast. The show will air on TXA21 immediately before each home game played at Toyota Stadium.

2018 FC Dallas Schedule

Date Time (CT) Opponent Location TV
Date Time (CT) Opponent Location TV
Saturday, March 3 7:00 PM Real Salt Lake Home (Toyota Stadium)
Sunday, March 18 4:00 PM Seattle Sounders Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, March 24 2:30 PM Portland Timbers Home (Toyota Stadium) Univision
Saturday, April 7 7:00 PM Colorado Rapids Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, April 14 6:30 PM New England Revolution Away (Gilette Stadium)
Saturday, April 21 7:00 PM Philadelphia Union Home (Toyota Stadium)
Sunday, April 29 5:00 PM New York City FC Away (Yankee Stadium)
Saturday, May 5 3:00 PM LAFC Away (Banc of California Stadium) Univision
Saturday, May 12 2:30 PM LA Galaxy Home (Toyota Stadium) UniMas
Saturday, May 19 3:00 PM Vancouver Whitecaps Home (Toyota Stadium)
Friday, May 25 7:00 PM Toronto FC Away (BMO Field)
Wednesday, May 30 9:30 PM LA Galaxy Away (StubHub Center)
Saturday, June 2 7:00 PM LAFC Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, June 9 7:00 PM Montreal Impact Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, June 23 5:00 PM New York Red Bulls Away (Red Bull Arena) UniMas
Friday, June 29 7:00 PM Minnesota United Away (TCF Bank Field)
Wednesday, July 4 7:00 PM Atlanta United FC Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, July 7 9:00 PM Real Salt Lake Away (Rio Tinto Stadium)
Saturday, July 14 7:00 PM Chicago Fire Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, July 21 8:00 PM Houston Dynamo Away (BBVA Compass Stadium)
Saturday, July 28 7:30 PM Sporting KC Away (Children's Mercy Park)
Saturday, August 4 7:00 PM San Jose Earthquakes Home (Toyota Stadium)
Sunday, August 12 7:00 PM Seattle Sounders Away (Century Link Field) FS1
Saturday, August 18 7:00 PM Minnesota United Home (Toyota Stadium)
Thursday, August 23 8:00 PM Houston Dynamo Away (BBVA Compass Stadium) UniMas
Wednesday, August 29 9:30 PM San Jose Earthquakes Away (Avaya Stadium)
Saturday, September 1 7:00 PM Houston Dynamo Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, September 15 7:00 PM Columbus Crew SC Home (Toyota Stadium)
Sunday, September 23 6:00 PM Vancouver Whitecaps Away (BC Place)
Saturday, September 29 9:30 PM Portland Timbers Away (Providence Park)
Saturday, October 6 7:00 PM Orlando City SC Home (Toyota Stadium)
Saturday, October 13 2:30 PM DC United Away (Audi Field) Univision
Sunday, October 21 TBA Sporting KC Home (Toyota Stadium)
Sunday, October 28 3:30 PM Colorado Rapids Away (Dicks Sporting Goods Park)