clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2016 FC Dallas schedule released

New, 9 comments

Plan your 2016 now folks!

Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports


Get to planning now folks. The 2016 regular season schedule for Major League Soccer is finally out!

FC Dallas has their usual 17 home games and 17 road games kicking off on March 6 with a visit from the Philadelphia Union.

Similar to a World Cup year, the 2016 schedule allows for a break in MLS action during the Copa America Centenario group stage, June 3 -14.

National TV games for FCD will be limited this season as currently there are only a couple on the docket.

Date Opponent Time TV
Sunday, March 6 vs Philadelphia Union 2:00 pm
Saturday, March 12 @ Houston Dynamo TBD
Saturday, March 19 vs Montreal Impact 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 26 @ DC United 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 2 vs Columbus Crew 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 9 vs San Jose Earthquakes 8:00 pm
Wednesday, April 13 @ Portland Timbers 9:30 pm
Sunday, April 17 vs Sporting KC 6:00 pm FS1
Saturday, April 23 @ Vancouver Whitecaps TBD
Friday, April 29 @ New York Red Bulls 6:00 pm UniMas
Saturday, May 7 @ Toronto FC TBD
Wednesday, May 11 vs Portland Timbers 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 14 vs Seattle Sounders 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 21 @ New England Revolution 6:30 pm
Saturday, May 28 @ San Jose Earthquakes 9:30pm
Thursday, June 2 vs Houston Dynamo 8:00 pm
Sunday, June 19 @ Sporting KC 4:00 pm ESPN
Saturday, June 25 vs Real Salt Lake 8:00 pm
Monday, July 4 vs Orlando City 8:00 pm
Friday, July 8 @ San Jose 9:30 pm UniMas
Wednesday, July 13 @ Seattle Sounders 9:30 pm
Saturday, July 16 vs Chicago Fire 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 23 @ Colorado Rapids 8:00 pm
Sunday, July 31 vs Vancouver Whitecaps 6:00 pm
Saturday, August 13 vs Sporting KC 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 20 @ Real Salt Lake 9:00 pm
Saturday, August 27 @ Houston Dynamo TBD
Saturday, September 3 vs Portland Timbers 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 10 vs Colorado Rapids 8:00 pm
Saturday, September 17 @ New York City FC TBD
Saturday, September 24 @ Real Salt Lake 8:30 pm
Saturday, October 1 vs LA Galaxy 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 16 vs Seattle Sounders 8:00 pm
Sunday, October 23 @ LA Galaxy 3:00 pm TBD

Now that the slate is out, what games are you looking forward to the most?