clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2015 MLS schedule for FC Dallas released

New, 25 comments

Time to start making those plans for road trips.

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

The schedules are out! The schedules are out!

It is time to finally plan the 2015 calendar year with soccer dates scattered throughout as Major League Soccer revealed the 2015 schedule today. FC Dallas has their usual 17 home games and 17 road games kicking off on March 7 with a visit from the San Jose Earthquakes.

The 2015 season, the first of an eight-year television and media rights partnership with ESPN, FOX Sports and Univision Deportes, will showcase new, consistent national television schedules, expanded live game streaming and innovative season-ending schedule enhancements - giving fans more opportunities than ever to engage with MLS content.

The last day of the 2015 regular season will see MLS unveil a new, exciting scheduling format - dubbed "Decision Day" - which will be one final flurry of action to settle the standings and determine who is in, and who is out, of the MLS Cup Playoffs. Games across each conference will be played simultaneously with the most meaningful playoff-race games broadcast nationally. Five games in the Eastern Conference will be played concurrently on Sunday, Oct. 25 at 5 p.m. ET with one game airing on FOX Sports 1 and one game airing on UniMás. Immediately following, all five Western Conference matches will be played at 7 p.m. ET, with one game airing on ESPN2 and one game on Univision Deportes Networks. All other games will be showcased across network and league digital platforms to ensure fans do not miss a minute of the action.

FC Dallas will have several Friday games this season. We'll take a deep dive into the schedule later this afternoon to show off the games we're looking forward to the most this season.

Date Opponent Time TV
Saturday, March 7 vs San Jose Earthquakes 7:30pm
Saturday, March 14 vs Sporting KC 7:30pm
Friday, March 20 @ Philadelphia Union 6:00pm
Saturday, March 28 vs Seattle Sounders 7:30pm
Saturday, April 4 @ Portland Timbers 9:30pm
Friday, April 10 vs Colorado Rapids 6:00 pm UniMas
Saturday, April 18 vs Toronto FC 7:30pm
Friday, April 24 @ Colorado Rapids 9:00 pm UDN
Friday, May 1 @ Houston Dynamo 7:00 pm
Saturday, May 9 vs LA Galaxy 7:30 pm
Friday, May 15 vs New York Red Bulls 8:00 pm UDN
Saturday, May 23 @ Montreal Impact TBD
Friday, May 29 @ Sporting KC 8:00 pm UniMas
Sunday, June 7 @ San Jose Earthquakes 6:00 pm Fox Sports 1
Saturday, June 13 @ Seattle Sounders TBD
Friday, June 19 @ Colorado Rapids 8:00 pm UniMas
Friday, June 26 vs Houston Dynamo 8:00 pm UniMas
Saturday, July 4 vs New England 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 11 @ Orlando City SC 6:30 pm
Saturday, July 18 vs D.C. United 8:00 pm
Saturday, July 25 vs Portland Timbers 8:00 pm
Sunday, August 2 @ Chicago Fire 6:00 pm Fox Sports 1
Saturday, August 15 vs LA Galaxy 8:00 pm
Saturday, August 22 @ Vancouver Whitecaps TBD
Saturday, August 29 vs Real Salt Lake 8:00 pm
Sunday, September 6 @ Columbus Crew SC 5:00 pm
Saturday, September 12 vs New York City FC 7:30 pm
Friday, September 18 @ Sporting KC 6:00 pm UniMas
Saturday, September 26 @ LA Galaxy 9:30 pm
Sunday, October 4 vs Houston Dynamo 4:00 pm ESPN2
Wednesday, October 7 @ Vancouver Whitecaps TBD
Wednesday, October 14 vs Vancouver Whitecaps 8:00 pm
Saturday, October 17 @ Real Salt Lake 8:30 pm
Sunday, October 25 vs San Jose Earthquakes TBD

Now that the slate is out, what games are you looking forward to the most?