clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

FC Dallas Reserves Fall To Rochester Rhinos 3-0

New, 8 comments

Jonathan Top and Brian Span returned to FCD's reserve team for the loss in New York.

Greg Bartram-USA TODAY Sports

The FC Dallas Reserve League team dropped their second game of the season on Friday night in upstate New York to the USL PRO's Rochester Rhinos 3-0.

The Rhinos got goals from JC Banks, Babacar Diallo, New England Revolution loanee Alec Sundly.

Jesse Gonzalez made three saves in his first appearance in goal for the FCD Reserve squad that was a solid mix of academy players and first team players. Both Jonathan Top and Brian Span returned from their loans to play for the FCD squad in the loss.

Rochester outshot FCD on the night 11-6, including a whopping eight of those shots coming in the first half. The best chance of the night came in the 37th minute as Michel sent a corner into the penalty box that caused the Rochester keeper to make a difficult save to force another corner kick.

The FCD Reserves return to action at the end of next month as they travel to Pittsburgh to battle the Riverhounds.


Rochester Rhinos (1-4-2-3-1): 77 - John McCarthy; 20 - Tony Walls, 6 - Kyle Hoffer, 5 - Babacar Diallo, 15 Pat McMahon; 24 - Alec Sundley (Sanchez - 90th minute), 8 - Tyler Rosenlund; 3 - Alex Dixon (Rozeboom - 70th minute), 10 - JC Banks (Slogic - 86th minute), 23 - Jonny Mendoza (Houapeu - 67th minute); 22 - Colin Rolfe (Luzunaris - 76th minute)

Substitutions: 36 - Luis Soffner, 2 - Jossimar Sanchez, 4 - Patrick Slogic, 7 - Onua Thomas Obasi, 17 - Lance Rozeboom, 12 - Matt Luzunaris, 16 - Levi Houapeu

FC Dallas Reserves (1-4-4-2): 44 - Jesse Gonzalez; 38 - Cesar Murillo (Khouri - 82nd minute), 34 - Nicholas Walker, 25 - Walker Zimmerman, 37 - Kris Reaves (Cano - 89th minute); 31 - Michel, 12 - Ryan Hollingshead, 15 - Cobi Span, 32 - Jonathan Top; 26 - Danny Garcia, 9 - David Texeira

Substitutions: 40 - Charlie Furrer, 36 - Patrick Khouri, 35 - Jordan Cano

Scoring Summary

Rochester JC Banks Colin Rolfe 21st minute
Rochester Colin Rolfe Babacar Diallo 31st minute
Rochester Alec Sundly Lance Rozeboom 88th minute

Discipline Summary

FC Dallas Ryan Hollingshead 30th minute
FC Dallas Danny Garcia 48th minute
Rochester Alec Sundly 65th minute
Rochester Lance Rozeboom 78th minute