clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

World Cup Open Thread: June 14 - Group C and D action

New, 1 comment

Day three kicks off both Groups C and D.

David Ramos

SB Nation's 2014 World Cup Bracket'

We're really cooking with gas now as the 2014 World Cup kicks into high gear with four matches on Saturday. Both Groups C and D begin their play as a couple really solid matches on tab for a full day of soccer.

Up first in the morning is a Group C match between Colombia and Greece. The former European champions hope to make a surprise start when they face one of the South American favorites.

Group C: Colombia vs Greece
Match Date/Time: 11 am CT/ Noon ET
Venue: Estádio Magalhães Pinto
TV: ESPN2 (U.S. - English), Univision and ESPN Deportes (U.S. - Spanish)
Online: ESPN3 (U.S.), ITV Player (U.K.)

Following that match will be the start of the Group of Champions as Uruguay battles CONCACAF side Costa Rica.

Group D: Uruguay vs Costa Rica
Match Date/Time: 1 pm CT/ 2pm ET
Venue: Arena Castelão
TV: ABC (U.S. - English), Univision and ESPN Deportes (U.S. - Spanish)
Online: ESPN3 (U.S.), ITV Player (U.K.)

Following that we have a great matchup of two former champions as Italy and England battle in Manuas.

Group D: Italy vs England
Match Date/Time: 4 pm CT/ 5pm ET
Venue: Arena Amazônia
TV: ESPN (U.S. - English), Univision and ESPN Deportes (U.S. - Spanish)
Online: ESPN3 (U.S.), ITV Player (U.K.)

The final match of the day is second match in Group C - Ivory Coast and Japan.

Group C: Ivory Coast vs Japan
Match Date/Time: 7 pm CT/ 8pm ET
Venue: Itaipava Arena Pernambuco
TV: ESPN (U.S. - English), Univision and ESPN Deportes (U.S. - Spanish)
Online: ESPN3 (U.S.), ITV Player (U.K.)

All listings on this page came via LiveSoccerTV.

Come join us for a full day of World Cup action. So grab your beer, your favorite jersey and discuss today's action! Make some predictions as well!