clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kris Reaves Called Up For U-20 National Team Camp

New, comments

Reaves is the lone FCD representative in the latest camp.

One FC Dallas academy player has been called up by the United States U-20 National team for a training camp that is set to kick off this week in Raleigh, North Carolina.

Defender Kris Reaves is the lone FCD Academy player in the 12 player contingent from MLS academies.

The U-20s, beginning preparations for the 2015 U-20 World Cup, will meet local sides in three scrimmages during the camp, which runs from Saturday to May 25: NASL side Carolina RailHawks, the RailHawks' U-23 squad and the Wilmington Hammerheads of USL PRO. US U-20s assistant coach and Chicago Fire technical director Brian Bliss will lead the camp because head coach Tab Ramos is taking part in the senior national team's pre-World Cup training camp in Palo Alto, California.

Alan Winn of the Solar Chelsea SC club is other Texan player called up for this camp.

Full US U-20 camp roster

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jeff Caldwell (Virginia; Todd, N.C.), Evan Louro (New York Red Bulls Academy; Ridgefield, N.Y.)

DEFENDERS (8): Conor Donovan (Carolina RailHawks Academy; Fuquay Varina, N.C.), Caleb Duvernay (Carolina RailHawks Academy; Cary, N.C.), Chris Odoi-Atsem (Maryland; Mitchellville, Md.), Miguel Polley (Temple; Woodridge, Ill.), Kris Reaves (FC Dallas Academy; Duluth, Ga.), Robert Sagel (Temple University; Las Vegas, Nev.), Jesus Vazquez (UANL Tigres; San Luis Obispo, Calif.), Travis Wannemuehler (N.C. State; Evansville, Ind.)

MIDFIELDERS (8): Corey Baird (Real Salt Lake-Arizona Academy; Escondido, Calif.), Ian Harkes (Wake Forest; Fairfax, Va.), Jacori Hayes (Wake Forest; Bowie, Md.), Chris Lema (New York Red Bulls; Ridgefield, N.J.), Eric Lickert (SC Freiburg; Glottertal, Germany), Alex Muyl (Georgetown; New York, N.Y.), Adam Najem (Akron; Clifton, N.J.), Jake Rozhansky (Bethesda-Olney; Takoma Park, Md.)

FORWARDS (6): Kainoa Bailey (Bayer 04 Leverkusen; Henderson, Nev.), Louis Bennett (Marquette; Shorewood, Wis.), Andrija Novakovich (Reading FC; Muskego, Wis.), Ahinga Selemani (CSA Wolves; Ann Arbor, Mich.), Jaime Villarreal (LA Galaxy Academy; Inglewood, Calif.), Alan Winn (Solar Chelsea SC; Garland, Texas)