clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

FC Dallas Expansion Draft protection list revealed

Only DP protected is Mauro Diaz.

Ray Carlin-USA TODAY Sports

After a wild day of trades, 18 of MLS's 20 clubs have released their Expansion Draft protection lists for Wednesday's draft with new clubs Orlando City SC and New York City FC.

Here is how FC Dallas opted to protect:

Protected Unprotected Exempt
Tesho Akindele Jair Benitez Kellyn Acosta
Fabian Castillo Walter Cabrera Coy Craft
Mauro Diaz Andres Escobar Danny Garcia
Matt Hedges Raul Fernandez Jesse Gonzalez
Ryan Hollingshead George John Moises Hernandez
Zach Loyd Stephen Keel Jonathan Top
Dan Kennedy Peter Luccin Victor Ulloa
Michel Adam Moffat Walker Zimmerman
Blas Perez Brian Span
Chris Seitz David Texeira
Je-Vaughn Watson Hendry Thomas
Nick Walker

The only big change from our previous projections here is Hollingshead for Texeira. While I assumed Tex was riding some sort of no trade clause, FCD was wise enough not to have one in place on his contract, so good point for them.

At the end of this all here, FC Dallas is in a great position to not lose anyone of value on Wednesday.