clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Toyota Stadium will host the United States national team in 2015 Gold Cup match

Group A match will feature the US Men's National Team.

Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

It has been years since the United States national team played a game in Frisco. In fact, you have to go all the way back to 2007, when the US hosted Guatemala in a friendly at the then Pizza Hut Park.

The region's marquee tournament will be played throughout the country from July 7-26. Toyota Stadium will host the United States Men's National Team on Tuesday, July 7, 2015. The match will be part of a Group A doubleheader that features four of the top national teams in CONCACAF.

The complete groups and schedule, including selection of dates and matches for the knockout round and the awarding of the Final, will be announced in 2015.

Toyota Stadium was announced as one of the 13 venues for the regional tournament.

2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Host Cities & Venues
HOST CITY - VENUE (Venue Location)

Seeded Nations
Group A - United States
Group B - Costa Rica
Group C - Mexico

Group Round
July 7 (Group A) - Dallas - Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 8 (Group B) - Los Angeles - StubHub Center (Carson, CA)
July 9 (Group C) - Chicago - Soldier Field (Chicago, IL)
July 10 (Group A) - Boston - Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, MA)
July 11 (Group B) - Houston - BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12 (Group C) - Phoenix - University of Phoenix Stadium (Phoenix, AZ)
July 13 (Group A) - Kansas City - Sporting Park (Kansas City, KS)
July 14 (Group B) - Toronto - BMO Field (Toronto, ON)
July 15 (Group C) - Charlotte - Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, NC)

Knockout Round Venues (alphabetical order by city)
Georgia Dome (Atlanta, GA)
M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore, MD)
MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, NJ)
Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)

2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Qualified Teams

Canada (Automatic Qualifier)
Mexico (Automatic Qualifier)
United States (Automatic Qualifier)
Costa Rica (Winner - 2014 Copa Centroamericana UNCAF)
Guatemala (Runner-up - 2014 Copa Centroamericana UNCAF)
Panama (Third Place - 2014 Copa Centroamericana UNCAF)
El Salvador (Fourth Place - 2014 Copa Centroamericana UNCAF)
Jamaica (Winner - 2014 CFU Caribbean Cup)
Trinidad & Tobago (Runner-Up - 2014 CFU Caribbean Cup)
Haiti (Third Place - 2014 CFU Caribbean Cup)
Cuba (Fourth Place - 2014 CFU Caribbean Cup)
French Guyana or Honduras (CFU/UNCAF Play-in Winner)