clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dr Pepper Dallas Cup XXXIII Gordon Jago Super Group Finalized

The strongest Super Group ever has been finalized. Unfortunately, due to circumstances out of our control, Boca Juniors has dropped out. Obviously disappointing but hopefully they can come in a future tournament, they've been replaced by Club Bolivar.

The 2012 Gordon Jago Super Group is as follows:

Manchester United (England) Everton FC (England)

Paris Saint-Germain (France) Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany)

Club Bolivar (Bolivia) Tigres UANL (Mexico)

Mexico U20 National Team Coritiba FC (Brazil)

Bahia FC (Brazil) Kashiwa Reysol (Japan)

FC Dallas (USA) Dallas Texans (USA)

As you can see, there will be 12 teams this year meaning three groups of four teams with group winners and the highest 2nd place team advancing to the semifinals. What teams would you like to see face off in the traditional opening day triple header on the FC Dallas stadium field?

Dr Pepper Dallas Cup XXXIII kicks off April 1.