2012 FC Dallas Television Broadcast Team and Schedule Revealed

Today FC Dallas announced their local TV broadcast schedule and announcers for the upcoming season. Play by Play duties will be split by Dallas Mavericks TV announcer Mark Followill and former Houston Dynamo radio man Jonathan Yardley. Bringing on Followill, a voice that is highly recognizable for Dallas sports fans, is a huge coup for FC Dallas while Yardley brings a good amount of MLS experience to the booth.

The color commentary duties will be handled by a quartet of former MLS players in Brian Dunseth, Ian Joy, Dante Washington and Steve Jolley. Three of these guys, Dunseth, Joy and Jolley, I've heard on MLS broadcasts before and they all bring some good qualities to the booth.

Jump for the full broadcast schedule

FC Dallas – 2012 TV Schedule

All times CT.

Opponent

Network

Sunday, March 11, 2 p.m.

vs. New York Red Bulls

NBCSN

Saturday, March 17, 7:30 p.m.

vs. Portland Timbers

FS Plus

Sunday, March 25, 6 p.m.

at Sporting Kansas City

Galavision/FSSW

Friday, March 30, 6:30 p.m.

at DC United

NBCSN

Thursday, April 5, 7:30 p.m.

vs. New England Revolution

FS Plus

Saturday, April 14, 7:30 p.m.

vs. Montreal Impact

FS Plus

Saturday, April 21, 9 p.m.

at Vancouver Whitecaps

TXA 21

Wednesday, April 25, 7:30 p.m.

vs. Real Salt Lake

FS Plus

Saturday, April 28, 9:30 p.m.

at Los Angeles Galaxy

FS Plus

Sunday, May 6, 6 p.m.

vs. Colorado Rapids

Galavision/FSSW

Wednesday, May 9, 7:30 p.m.

vs. Seattle Sounders

FS Plus

Saturday, May 12, 6:30 p.m.

at Columbus Crew

FSSW

Saturday May 19, 7:30 p.m.

vs. Philadelphia Union

FSSW

Wednesday, May 23, 7 p.m.

at Chicago Fire

FSSW

Saturday, May 26, 8 p.m.

at Real Salt Lake

FSSW

Saturday, June 16, 4 p.m.

at Houston Dynamo

ESPN2

Saturday, June 23, 8 p.m.

vs. Chivas USA

Galavision/FSSW

Wednesday, July 4, 8 p.m.

vs. Toronto FC

FS Plus

Saturday, July 7, 8 p.m.

vs. San Jose Earthquakes

FSSW

Saturday, July 14, 8 p.m.

at Colorado Rapids

TXA 21

Wednesday July 18, 9:30 p.m.

at San Jose Earthquakes

FSSW

Saturday, July 21, 8 p.m.

vs. Portland Timbers

TXA 21

Saturday July 28, 7 p.m.

vs. Los Angeles Galaxy

NBCSN

Sunday, August 5, 6 p.m.

at Portland Timbers

NBCSN

Saturday, August 11, 8 p.m.

vs. Colorado Rapids

TXA 21

Wednesday August 15, 9 p.m.

at Vancouver Whitecaps

FS Plus

Saturday, August 18, 8 p.m.

at Real Salt Lake

FSSW

Sunday, August 26, 6 p.m.

at Los Angeles Galaxy

NBCSN

Sunday, September 2, 6 p.m.

vs. Seattle Sounders

FS Plus

Saturday, September 15, 7:30 p.m.

vs. Vancouver Whitecaps

TXA 21

Saturday, September 29, 9:30 p.m.

at San Jose Earthquakes

TXA 21

Sunday, October 7, 6 p.m.

at Chivas USA

FS Plus

Sunday, October 21, 8 p.m.

at Seattle Sounders

ESPN

Sunday, October 28, 6 p.m.

vs. Chivas USA

Galavision/FS Plus

The breakdown for games on Television: 34 games

ESPN Networks: 2

NBC Sports Network: 5

TXA-21: 6

FSSW: 10

FSSW+: 11

Galavision: 4

In This Article

Teams
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Big D Soccer

You must be a member of Big D Soccer to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Big D Soccer. You should read them.

Join Big D Soccer

You must be a member of Big D Soccer to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Big D Soccer. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker